Matthew Yell President/CEO

MESSAGE FROM OUR PRESIDENT/CEO
 

North Texas Area United Way believes that together we can accomplish far more than any individual or single organization could alone. Today more than ever, when the challenges we face can seem overwhelming, it is important to recognize that great things happen when we focus our collective energy on the issues that matter most. 

Our futures are linked as individuals, families, businesses and communities across the North Texas area. When one person succeeds, we all benefit. Likewise, when one person suffers, we all suffer. United Way changes lives and local conditions by focusing on the building blocks each of us needs to enjoy a good quality of life. Research and experience shows these are: the ability to meet basic needs for food, shelter and safety, a quality education, a stable income and good health. 

We are fortunate to live and work in an area that is rich with opportunity. But too many of our friends, neighbors and family members face barriers to opportunity. Our vision is to be a leader in bringing people and resources together to achieve measurable and sustainable improvements in the local quality of life.

As you navigate through our website, you will learn about the impact that can be achieved when citizens, companies, nonprofit partners and others join in a common effort to build a stronger, healthier community. We are pleased to be your partner in this endeavor. 

Matthew Yell President/CEO

Matthew Yell
President/CEO

 

 


Our team of visionaries and difference-makers.
North Texas Area United Way Administrative Staff


Kathie Forehand-Chaddick
Director of Resource Development
kathie@ntauw.org
940-322-8638 ext. 25
c: 940-636-1831

 

Diane Walker
Accounting Associate
dwalker@ntuaw.org
940-322-8638, ext. 14

 


 

Matthew Yell
President/CEO
myell@ntauw.org
940-322-8638, ext. 18

 

Shirah Sharp
CFO
ssharp@ntauw.org
940-322-8638 ext. 11

 


 


Our team tackling tough issues that make a lasting difference.
North Texas Area United Way Program Directors, Coordinators, & Staff


Leigh Anne Hope
H.O.P.E.S. Care Coordinator
lahope@ntauw.org
940-322-8638, ext. 36

Carol Marlar
THV/H.O.P.E.S. Director
cmarlar@ntauw.org
940-322-8638, ext. 15

Rose Partridge
Texas School Ready! Director
rpartridge@ntauw.org
940-322-8638, ext. 29
c: 940-631-5748

Marvin Peevey
Grant Writer for THV/H.O.P.E.S.
mpeevey@ntauw.org
940-322-8638, ext. 40

Felicia Stoeltje
Information & Resource Call Specialist
fstoeltje@ntauw.org
940-322-8638, ext. 20

HIPPY Home Visitors
Ashely Murzone
Cathy Cerveny
Becky Coombes
Kim Deen
Cami Jones
Lizzy Rodriguez
Lisa Thorton


 

Amanda Alpers
HIPPY Coordinator
aalpers@ntauw.org
940-782-9654

Genevieve Anderson
VITA Director
ganderson@ntauw.org
940-322-8638, ext. 35

Liz Crouthamel
Information & Resource Call Specialist
lcrouthamel@ntauw.org
940-322-8638, ext. 20

Pat Daughtery
2-1-1 Director
pdaughtery@ntauw.org
940-322-8638, ext. 17

Trish Dillmon
EDI/TECCS Coordinator
pdillmon@ntauw.org
940-322-8638, ext. 33

Donna Eason
2-1-1 Data Resource Coordinator
deason@ntauw.org
940-322-8638, ext. 19

Alfonso Holmes
H.O.P.E.S. Fatherhood Engagement Coordinator
aholmes@ntauw.org
940-322-8638, ext. 37

 

 


Need Additional Assistance?
North Texas Area United Way Information


North Texas Area United Way
1105 Holliday St, Wichita Falls, TX 76301
info@ntauw.org
940-322-8638

 

2-1-1 Toll Free Number
1-877-541-7905

Wichita County / Parent Talk Line
1-844-kids211 (844-543-7211)